The second edition of the IMAGO International awards will be held in Serbia in 2019. Hosted by the Serbian Society of Cinematographers SAS with the support of the local Cinema Institute and Cinematheque. Awards will be made for best cinematography for feature film, TV drama, documentary and student film, plus some special recognition awards.

IMAGO, the European Federation of Cinematographers created these awards in 2017 to recognise the art of cinematography in cooperation with IMAGO’s 53 member countries, partners and sponsors. The first awards took place in Helsinki and were a great success.

The awards are open for submissions now by all IMAGO member Societies. Each Society member of IMAGO can submit one film for the following categories: Feature, Television Drama, Documentary and Student film.

Special Recognition Awards:

Extraordinary contribution to the art of cinematography
Extraordinary technical achievement
Honoraray member award
Lifetime achievement in cinematography

The 2019 awards will be on 16 March, at Jugoslovenska Kinoteka, Uzun Mirkova 1, Belgrade, Serbia

Find out more at